About the Assembly Council

The Assembly Council is made up of people representing a variety of Baptist Churches and ministries. Each member is appointed for a three year term at an Annual Assembly. Currently there are 10 Assembly Council members as well as several invitees: Rev Dr Steve Bartlett (Director of Ministries), Rev Dr Ross Clifford (Principal of Morling College), Geoffrey Moore (Hon Legal Advisor Commercial & Property), Heidi Tak (Associate Director of Finance & Public Officer) and Jenny Casey (Secretary to the Assembly Council).

The Assembly Council ensures that decisions made at Assemblies are acted upon, and they oversee the business of the Association. They meet eight times a year, usually on the second Tuesday of the month. Minutes from the Standing Committees of the Baptist Churches, Financial reports and other matters relating to the Baptist Churches of NSW & ACT passes through the Council, as well as various administrative and pastoral matters.